Funky Classix Vol.8

We go Nu-Disco for volume eight of Funky Classix, and we kick with Any Time by Michael The Lion an alias of American DJ/producer DJ Apt One. Any Time features on the Michael The Lion Edits EP that was New York based label Razor-N-Tape in 2015.

Track #2 My Brother Bruce by Doug Willis which another alias of Mr Dave Lee the House and Disco master who’s most famous alias is Joey Negro. My Brother Bruce features on the Doug Mess On The Dancefloor EP which was released on Z Records in 2014.

Next up is Let’s Go by Jonnie Polyester, a tune that was released in 2002 on Million Dollar Disco, a label run by Al Kent.

Track #4 is Gruff by Fouk, a collaboration project between Daniel Leseman and Hans Peeman a.k.a. Junktio. The Gruff EP was released in 2016 on London based label House Of Disco Records.

The next Funky Classix is from the same label as the previous track. Talkin Bout Life by Aroop Roy was one of our favourite tunes released in 2017, Aroop Roy has also done an awesome remix of a George Duke’s song Scuse Me Mis, which i’m sure will feature in a future mix of ours.

Folamour - The Power And The Blessing Of Unity is our final track in the mix, another tune released in 2017 on the mighty Glitterbox label.

Sharing is caring!